Get outside.
Start your adventure.
Come join the fun!!!
Prepared. For Life.


Cub Scout Pack 3411, is a non-denominational Pack chartered by Hilltop United Methodist Church. Pack 3411 provides a fun, effective, educational program designed to train boys, in the first through fifth grades or 6 to 10 years of age, the responsibilities of practicing citizenship, providing growth in moral strength and character, and to enhance the development of physical, mental, and emotional fitness all while enjoying the exciting world of Cub Scouting.

The principal meeting place of the Pack is at Hilltop UMC located at 985 East 10600 South in Sandy, Utah. The Pack may meet at such other places, either within or outside Utah, as the Pack Committee may designate or as the individual Den Leaders may require from time to time and in accordance with the Great Salt Lake Council boundary requirements.


The Cub Scout Program has four ranks: Tiger, Wolf, Bear and Webelos. The Arrow of Light is the highest award in Cub Scouts.

Bobcat badge


A boy's first step after registering as a Cub Scout, regardless of his age, is to pass the Bobcat requirements.

The trail to Bobcat involves learning the Cub Scout motto, the Cub Scout Promise, and the Law of the Pack and tell what they mean. Show the Cub Scout sign, salute, and handshake and tell what they mean and show that he understands and believes that it is important to be honest and trustworthy.

When a boy has learned these things he is eligible to receive his Bobcat badge at a Pack Ceremony. He then begins working on the rank for his grade or age.

Tiger badge


A boy who is in first grade (or is 6 years old) and registered with his adult parent is a member of a Tiger Cub Den.

Recognition available to Tiger Cub Scouts includes beads earned for their totem. Requirements are divided evenly among five achievements. Each of the five includes a family activity, a den activity, and a den outing called "Go See It."

As a boy finishes each part of the five Tiger Cub achievements, he earns an orange bead (for den activities), a white bead (for family activities), or a black bead (for "Go See Its"). When the boy has earned five beads of each color, he can receive his Tiger Cub badge.

Wolf badge


The Wolf rank is for boys who are in second grade (or are 7 years old).

To become a Wolf Cub Scout, a boy must pass 12 achievements based on skill level. After he has earned the Wolf badge, he is encouraged to work on the 23 Wolf electives until he completes second grade (or age 8 years old). He can choose from more than 100 elective projects that may show him new hobbies and teach him skills that will be useful during his Boy Scout years.

When he completes 10 elective projects, he earns a Gold Arrow Point to wear under the Wolf badge. For each additional 10 elective projects completed, he earns a Silver Arrow Point.

Bear badge


The Bear rank is for boys who are in third grade (or are 8 years old).

There are 24 Bear achievements of his choice in four different categories to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf. When he has earned his Bear badge, he may work on electives for credit toward Bear arrow points. He may also complete additional elective credit requirements from the 12 achievements he did not use in earning his Bear rank.

Like the Wolf, he receives a Gold Arrow Point for each additional 10 he completes. His arrows are worn below the Bear badge.

Webelos badge


The Webelos badge is for boys who are in fourth grade (or are 9 years old). This rank is called Webelos 1. Webelos 2 are in fifth grade (or are 10 years old).

Both work on the same requirements. The Webelos Scout advancement plan has two primary components: the Webelos badge and the Arrow of Light Award. To earn the Webelos Badge, a boy must be in a Webelos Den for 3 or more months and must complete 8 requirements, which includes earning the Fitness and 2 other activity pins. After he receives the Webelos badge he can earn the Compass Points emblem. He must earn four more activity pins to receive it. He can earn a compass point for each four additional activity pins received. There are 20 activity badges in all. Webelos Scouts may earn as many as they like.

Arrow of Light Award
Arrow of Light Award

The Arrow of Light Award is Cub Scouting's highest award. Among the requirements to earn the Arrow of Light Award is to earn a total of eight activity pins. They must include Citizen, Fitness, Readyman and at least one from each of the following groups: outdoor group, the mental skills group and the technology group. Earning the Arrow of Light Award tells everyone that you are ready to be a Boy Scout.

Pack 3411 Service Project
Pack 3411 Service Project 2013

SANDY, Utah A group of Cub Scouts from Sandy helped out other children just in time for Christmas.
Read More »

Pinewood Derby
Pinewood Derby

This year's Pack 3411 Pinewood Derby will be held on January 31st, 2015 at 10A.M.

Check your car in on Friday the 30th between 6-8pm. Late check-in on race day is at 8am.
Read More »

Interested in joining?
Join Cub Scouts

Find out more about us and how to get started on your adventure.
Read More »

2014 Utah Scouting Expo


May 17th, 2014 9:00am-4:00pm
South Towne Exposition Center in Sandy.
Read More »

About Us

Meetings are held every Monday night from 7pm - 8pm. Visitors are always welcome. Come see what we do.

Terms of Use
Privacy Policy
Pack Bylaws

Upcoming Events

Calendar Link


Get in Touch

  • Phone:
    (801) 450 7233
  • Email:
  • Address:
    Hilltop United Methodist Church
    985 East 10600 South, map
    Sandy, UT 84094